Our team

Business Unit Managers

Johan CLAIRE

CEO | Head of Innovation Business Unit

Johan is an innovation engineer and also holds a research master’s degree in Innovation Management.
He has been supporting companies in the field of innovation for more than 10 years. He started his career in a consulting company and then joined a Chamber of Commerce before joining a Research Laboratory in Innovation Management (ERPI – UL). In 2017, he created Innovation Way with the ambition to develop innovation consulting based on tools and methods.
Active member of the ISO TC 279 – Innovation Management committee, he was particularly involved in the drafting of the ISO 56002 – Innovation Management System standard. Johan also represents Innovation Way within the French Association of Innovation Consultants.

Benjamin DETHINE

Head of Digital Transformation Business Unit

After applied studies in electronics, industrial computing and electrotechnics, Benjamin pursued his studies towards innovation with a Master’s degree in Innovation Management and Industrial Design.
Passionate about digital technology and wishing to combine deepening his knowledge and pragmatism, he joined Innovation Way in 2019 to complete a Ph. D. thesis. His research project aims to develop a tool to evaluate and improve the capability of companies to achieve their digital transformation.
Benjamin represents Innovation Way in the ecosystem of support for digital transformation, particularly within CINOV – IT.

The Scientific Experts

Laure MOREL

Scientific Director

Director of the ENSGSI, Laure has been teaching and conducting research on innovation engineering and the development of decision support tools for more than 20 years. As Scientific Advisor of Innovation Way, she is responsible for ensuring the relevance of the tools and methods offered to our clients.
She is one of the inventors of the “PII – Potential Innovation Index” method used by Innovation Way.
As an active member of the ISO TC 279 committee dedicated to innovation management, she was particularly involved in the drafting of the Technical Report ISO/TR 56004 – Innovation Management Assessment.

Vincent BOLY

Associate Expert

Expert in innovation management, Vincent has been a professor for 20 years after having been a consulting engineer in companies for 10 years.
His research work at the ERPI (University of Lorraine) led to the creation of the innovation capability assessment tool used by Innovation Way.
He is co-author of the book “Ingénierie de l’innovation”, 3rd edition published in 2016 (Hermès-Lavoisier edition).
He has been involved in standardization work since 2010 and has been involved in the development of the FD X50-271 guide dedicated to the implementation of an innovation management system in companies.

Mauricio CAMARGO

Associate Expert

Expert in multi-criteria analysis applied to innovation management, Mauricio is the director of the ERPI laboratory. He started his research career in 2005 after 5 years of support in the development of companies within a professional federation.
His research aims to develop tools to facilitate the collection, processing and interpretation of data in order to facilitate strategic decision-making within the company.
He is co-author of the book “Ingénierie de l’innovation”, 3rd edition published in 2016 (Hermès-Lavoisier edition) and of “Décision technico-économique en conception de produit 2008 (Hermès-Lavoisier edition).

Raphaël BARY

Consultant Researcher

A Professor and researcher within the Research Team on Innovative Processes (ERPI – University of Lorraine), his work and teaching focus on the interpersonal skills of innovators and the managerial methods conducive to creativity and innovation – whether to support teams or individuals. He has been training in creativity and team management for ten years and is also a certified MBTI© practitioner since 2004.
For the past 4 years, he has been leading the 48-hour operation to make Living Ideas©, a creative event designed by ENSGSI and involving more than 1000 participants from all 5 continents.

Laurent DUPONT

Consultant Researcher

Research Engineer at the ERPI laboratory. He is co-founder and scientific leader of the Lorraine Fab Living Lab® (2014) (www.LF2L.fr), an ERPI Laboratory platform dedicated to the prospective evaluation of uses and the acceptability of innovations.
Co-developer of the Lorraine Smart Cities Living Lab project (member of ENoLL since 2010) and the REVES (Ecological Renaissance of Cities) Collaborative Chair (since 2013), he develops and experiments collaborative engineering involving users, companies and territories to meet the challenges related to the transformation of our territories (Smart and sustainable City).

Davy MONTICOLO

Consultant Researcher

Engineer and doctor in Computer Science, he holds certifications in Agile project management (Scrum Master Certification and Agile Coach).
He worked 8 years in the private sector as a developer and consultant for the integration of ERP software packages in companies and then as a project manager. He then moved on to Research, first at Laval University in Canada and then at the ERPI from 2010.
As a member of the Board of Directors of the French Association of Artificial Intelligence, he conducts research on the integration of the latest advances in artificial intelligence into innovation processes.

2 rue Jacques Villermaux
54000 Nancy
FRANCE
+33 (0)3 72 74 35 54

L’équipe

Les Responsables de Business Unit

Johan CLAIRE

CEO | Responsable Business Unit Innovation

Ingénieur en innovation, Johan est aussi titulaire d’un master de recherche en Management de l’Innovation.
Il accompagne des entreprises vers l’innovation depuis plus de 10 ans. Il a démarré sa carrière au sein d’une société de conseil puis a rejoint une Chambre de commerce avant de s’engager au sein d’un Laboratoire de Recherche en pilotage de l’Innovation (ERPI – UL). En 2017, il créé Innovation Way avec pour ambition de développer le conseil en innovation basé sur des outils et méthodes.
Membre actif du comité ISO TC 279 – Innovation Management, il s’est particulièrement investi dans la rédaction de la norme ISO 56002 – Innovation Management System. Johan représente aussi Innovation Way au sein de l’Association des Conseils en Innovation.

Benjamin DETHINE

Responsable Business Unit Transformation Digitale

Après des études appliquées en électronique, informatique industrielle et électrotechnique, Benjamin a poursuivi vers l’innovation avec un Master en Management de l’Innovation et Design Industriel.
Passionné par le numérique et souhaitant conjuguer approfondissement de ses connaissances et pragmatisme, il a intégré Innovation Way en 2019 afin de réaliser une thèse. Son projet de Recherche vise à développer un outil d’évaluation et d’amélioration de la capacité des entreprises à réaliser leur transformation digitale.
Benjamin représente Innovation Way dans l’écosystème d’accompagnement à la transformation numérique, notamment au sein de CINOV – IT.

Les Experts Scientifiques

Laure MOREL

Directeur scientifique

Directeur de l’ENSGSI, Laure enseigne et assure des recherches sur l’ingénierie de l’innovation et le développement d’outils d’aide à la décision depuis plus de 20 ans. En tant que Conseiller scientifique d’Innovation Way, elle est garante de la pertinence des outils et méthodes proposés à nos clients.
Elle fait partie des inventeurs de la méthode « IIP – Indice d’Innovation Potentielle » exploitée par Innovation Way.
Membre active comité ISO TC 279 dédié au management de l’innovation, elle s’est particulièrement investie dans la rédaction du Technical Report ISO/TR 56004 – Innovation Management Assessment.

Vincent BOLY

Expert associé

Expert en pilotage de l’innovation, Vincent est professeur depuis 20 ans après avoir été ingénieur-consultant en entreprises pendant 10 ans.
Ses travaux de recherche au sein de l’ERPI (Université de Lorraine) ont permis la création de l’outil d’évaluation de la capacité à innover exploité par Innovation Way.
Il est notamment coauteur de l’ouvrage « Ingénierie de l’innovation », 3e édition publiée en 2016 (édition Hermès-Lavoisier).
Il participe aux travaux de normalisation depuis 2010 et a notamment été impliqué dans l’élaboration du guide FD X50-271 dédié à la mise en place d’un système de management de l’innovation en entreprise.

Mauricio CAMARGO

Expert associé

Expert en analyse multicritères appliquée au management de l’innovation, Mauricio dirige le laboratoire ERPI. Il a démarré sa carrière de chercheur en 2009 après avoir accompagné pendant 5 ans le développement d’entreprises au sein d’une fédération professionnelle.
Ses recherches visent à développer des outils pour faciliter la collecte, le traitement et l’interprétation des données afin de faciliter la prise de décision stratégiques au sein de l’entreprise.
Il est notamment coauteur de l’ouvrage « Ingénierie de l’innovation », 3e édition publiée en 2016 (édition Hermès-Lavoisier) et de « Décision technico-économique en conception de produit 2008 (édition Hermès-Lavoisier).

Raphaël BARY

Consultant Chercheur

Enseignant-chercheur au sein de l’Equipe de Recherche sur les Processus Innovatifs (ERPI – Université de Lorraine), ses travaux et enseignements portent sur le savoir-être des innovateurs et les modalités managériales propices à la créativité et à l’innovation – que ce soit pour accompagner des équipes ou des individus. Il forme à la créativité et au management d’équipe depuis dix ans et est également praticien certifié en MBTI© depuis 2004.
Il pilote depuis 4 ans l’opération 48h pour faire Vivre des Idées©, évènement de créativité conçu par l’ENSGSI et impliquant plus de 1000 participants à travers les 5 continents.

Laurent DUPONT

Consultant Chercheur

Ingénieur de Recherche au laboratoire ERPI. Il est co-fondateur et responsable scientifique du Lorraine Fab Living Lab® (2014) (www.LF2L.fr), plate-forme du Laboratoire ERPI dédiée à l’évaluation prospective des usages et l’acceptabilité des innovations.
Co-concepteur du projet Lorraine Smart Cities Living Lab (membre d’ENoLL depuis 2010) et de la Chaire collaborative REVES (Renaissance Écologique des Villes) (depuis 2013), il développe et expérimente des ingénieries collaboratives impliquant usagers, entreprises et territoires pour relever les défis liés à la transformation de nos territoires (Smart and sustainable City).

Davy MONTICOLO

Consultant Chercheur

Ingénieur et docteur en Informatique, il est titulaire des certifications en gestion de projet Agile (Certification de Scrum Master et Coach Agile).
Il a travaillé 8 ans dans le secteur privé comme développeur et consultant pour l’intégration de progiciels de type ERP en entreprise puis comme chef de projet. Il a ensuite intégré la Recherche tout d’abord au sein de l’Université Laval au Canada puis au sein de l’ERPI à partir de 2010.
Membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association Française d’Intelligence Artificielle, il conduit des recherches sur l’intégration des dernières avancées en intelligence artificielle dans les processus d’innovation.

8 rue Bastien Lepage
54000 Nancy
FRANCE
+33 (0)3 72 74 35 54