6 practices for innovation

To innovate regularly you should
manage 6 main practices

1. Strategy

Choosing to innovate means knowing how to project your business into the future and identify the key factors that  will give it value in 3, 5 or 10 years. The art of projection also includes knowing how to surround yourself with a good team, showing financial agility and mastering the concepts of intellectual property.

2. Generating new ideas

The development of an innovation inevitably starts when an idea emerges. But, how do you come up with an idea? Even more difficult, how do you keep coming up with ideas? Creativity techniques may be one solution, together with the monitoring and observation of your customers.

3. Design

Whether you are launching new products or a new service or designing a new organisation, between the intial idea and the implementation stages, there is always a design phase. Tranforming ideas into reality is an essential step and requires technical as well as methodological resources and sometimes IT support.

4. Project Management

Developing projects consumes resources. These include financial and technical resources, but man hours are also a major consideration. Effective project management consists in optimising these variables.

5. Human Resource Management

Encouraging risk-taking, developing internal skills and managing change are all necessary factors in developing an innovation culture.

6. Knowledge Management

Often overlooked, Knowledge Management is key to developing an effective innovation mindset. By definition, innovation consists in doing something which you did not previously know how to do. Innovation and learning are therefore intimately linked.

8 rue Bastien Lepage
54000 Nancy
FRANCE
+33 (0)3 72 74 35 54

6 pratiques pour innover

Être capable d’innover régulièrement
demande de maitriser 6 pratiques majeures

1. La stratégie

Pour développer une dynamique d’innovation il faut savoir projeter son entreprise dans l’avenir et identifier ce qui pourra faire sa valeur dans 3, 5 ou 10 ans. Se projeter c’est aussi savoir s’entourer, faire preuve d’agilité financière et maitriser les notions de propriété intellectuelle.

2. La génération d’idées

Développer une innovation commence inévitablement par l’émergence d’une idée. Mais comment faire naitre une idée ? Plus difficile encore, comment faire naitre régulièrement des idées ? Les techniques de créativité peuvent être une solution tout comme la veille et l’observation de vos clients.

3. La conception

Entre l’idée et la mise sur le marché, qu’il s’agisse de nouveaux produits, de nouveaux services ou de concevoir une nouvelle organisation, il y a toujours une phase de conception. Rendre les idées concrètes est une étape essentielle et demande des ressources techniques mais aussi méthodologiques et parfois un support informatique.

4. La gestion de projet

Développer des projets est consommateur de ressources. Des ressources financières, techniques mais aussi du temps homme. Gérer efficacement un projet demande d’optimiser ces différentes variables.

5. Les ressources humaines

Encourager la prise de risque, faire évoluer les compétences internes et accompagner le changement est nécessaire au développement d’une culture propice à l’innovation.

6. La capitalisation

Trop souvent négligée, la capitalisation est une clé du développement d’une dynamique d’innovation pérenne. Par définition, innover consiste à faire quelque chose qu’on ne savait pas faire avant ! innovation et apprentissage sont donc intimement liés.

8 rue Bastien Lepage
54000 Nancy
FRANCE
+33 (0)3 72 74 35 54